5/14/24 – ARE YOU LISTENING WHEN GOD SPEAKS?

Please be advised that WordPress includes advertisements on this site; they are not selected by this publisher

ARE YOU LISTENING WHEN GOD SPEAKS?

The Stranded Kitten

I fell asleep briefly early this morning as I was praying and I had a quick dream. During that short period of time, I had a dream that seemed very insignificant to me, so I didn’t write it down right away, as I usually do. I write down all of my dreams, because the Word tells us:

“For God speaks once, yes twice, yet man does not perceive it. In a dream, in a vision of the night, when deep sleep falls upon men, in slumberings upon the bed, then He opens the ears of men and seals their instruction, that He may withdraw man from his purpose and hide pride from man. He keeps back his soul from the pit and his life from perishing by the sword”   Job 33:14-18

I take this very literally, because God said it and He doesn’t tell us something for no reason. Nevertheless, this particular dream was so short and seemed to be so insignificant that I didn’t write it down at first; but the Holy Spirit kept at me about it, until I finally repented to the Lord and I wrote it down. It was just a short paragraph.

After I finish praying in the morning, if I have had a dream, I ask God to anoint me to interpret it, then I review the dream I have written and I write down the interpretation of it. The Lord has shown me many, many things over the years through dreams and this short dream was no different. After I began writing, I was ashamed that I almost brushed it aside as nothing. I will share this dream for the purpose of demonstrating how that a simple, seemingly insignificant dream can have a profound meaning and purpose.

I dreamed I was shopping in a huge store with others and we looked up and saw a furry little kitten stranded high on a shelf. Someone there, who was taller than me, reached up and took it by a few strands of hair and brought it down. I was very annoyed because she rescued the kitten by just a few strands of hair, instead of taking hold of it and bringing it down gently, without pulling its hair. The kitten didn’t cry, or appear hurt, so I was just glad to see that someone was able to reach it and save it.

That was it; this was the quick dream I tried to ignore. Now I will give you the interpretation that the Lord gave to me. Please note that there is no way I can interpret dreams without God’s anointing to do so. Here is the interpretation of this dream, as God revealed it to me:

The store represents the world. I was shopping with others, so they are children of God too, and we are always shopping for souls to win for Christ Jesus. The kitten represents the innocent little ones, who are stranded in the world and they don’t know about Jesus, or much about Him, and they are lost. They are stranded, destitute souls, needing the Word of God and salvation, needing help and rescue. Someone more capable of reaching that particular kitten (soul) rescued him or her by whatever means they could. That person also may have been just a “babe” in Christ, not knowing much, but she rescued that kitten (soul) the best way she knew how and I should not have criticized her in my heart about the manner in which she saved that soul!

There are perhaps “babes” in Christ rescuing souls today and more seasoned Christians are quick to criticize them and the methods by which they go about it, but the Spirit of the Lord says, “Be careful who you cast judgment upon, because if they are trying to win souls the best way they know how, you will be judged for your judgment against that one doing their best for Me!”

Not everyone is a spiritual giant; the Word tells us,

“…But he who knew not and committed things worthy of stripes shall be beaten with few stripes; for unto whomsoever much is given, of him shall be much required…” Luke 12:48.

In simpler terms, we will be judged according to what we know; we will not be judged harshly by God for things we have no knowledge of. We do receive correction from God for our errors in this life, but a Christian is no way lost because they have erred. God is the judge of His people.

“But the Lord said to Samuel, Look not on his countenance, or on the height of his stature, because I have refused him, for the Lord sees not as man sees. Man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart” 1 Samuel 16:7.

Another incident comes to mind regarding this subject:

“And John answered and said, Master, we saw one casting out devils in Your name and we forbade him, because he follows not with us. And Jesus said to him, forbid him not, for he who is not against us is for us” Luke 9:49-50.

There are occasions when we can help our brothers and sisters by showing them a better way than what they know, for the Word also tells us,

“Peach the Word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove; rebuke (those who know better); exhort with all longsuffering and doctrine, for the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine, but after their own lusts they shall heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears (wanting to hear only what they want to hear) and they shall turn away their ears from the truth and shall be turned to fables” 2 Timothy 4:2-4.

As much as lies within us, let us be at peace with one another and work together to win souls, for Ecclesiastes 4:12 tells us, “…a three-fold cord is not quickly broken.” If the people of God would be more patient and longsuffering with one another and do our best to work with one another, the churches wouldn’t be so divided and we could win far more souls. God will hold us accountable for every idle word:

“But I say to you that every idle word that men speak, they shall give an account thereof in the Day of Judgment” Matthew 12:36.

Finally, I will leave you with this:

“And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake has forgiven you” Ephesians 4:32.

It is important to pay attention to every dream if you are a Child of God and you walk in holiness, because God is speaking to you. I came in to publish this message right away, because the Spirit of the Lord also revealed to me that it is for someone.

Salvation is offered to everyone who repents of sin and receives Jesus as their Lord and Savior, unless a person crosses a line with God, to the point of becoming reprobate, having no conscience (Romans 1:21-32; Hebrews 6:4-6). Now is the time of salvation for everyone; tomorrow, or even the next hour, could be too late, because we have no guarantee of tomorrow.

Hundreds of Bible prophecies have been fulfilled and those remaining shall surely come to pass. Are you prepared to stand before God and give an account of the life you have lived on this earth (Revelation 20:12-15)? If not, salvation is only a prayer away. Please visit the How Can I Be Saved page – your eternal destiny depends on it. God bless you.

“The Spirit and the bride say, Come; and let him who hears say, Come; and let him that is athirst come, and whosoever will, let him take of the water of life freely” Revelation 22:17

All written publications on this site may be copied and shared for evangelistic and educational purposes. God bless you with the Light of the world.

* Please provide attribution to this site via link. *

Leave a comment