Why Scavenge When You Can Have A Banquet?

Please be advised that WordPress includes advertisements on this site; they are not selected by the publisher

SCAVENGE

BANQUET DINING

Why Scavenge When You Can Have A Banquet?

I just finished a series of newsletters on the study of Psalms 91, which continued more than a year. I published the monthly edition focusing on the many promises God has given to us, if we meet the conditions, as outlined in Psalms 91 (newsletters can be viewed at https://nowprophecy.wordpress.com/newsletter).

I have attended church throughout most of my lifetime and I will have lived 70 years a bit later this year. I have met a lot of God’s people, not only in the church I grew up in, but while visiting other churches as well. I have found that not many Christians live according to the specifications outlined in Psalms 91, and though I am no one’s judge, it is evident that most are not recipients of the blessings and promises of Psalms 91, evident by their conversations and lifestyles (a tree is known by its fruit).

God has the very best life laid out for us to live in this world, even through trials/tribulations, but most Christians settle for scavenging for themselves, as opposed to waiting on the Lord for His direction/blessings. If you are a Christian reading this message, ask yourself:

  • Do I give God thanks and praise upon rising each day?
  • Do I pray and read God’s Holy Word before starting each day?
  • Do I surrender myself and all that pertains to me unto to the Lord each day?
  • Do I ask God to direct my paths and deliver me from evil each day?
  • Do I pray before making major decisions/purchases, or do I dive right into something the flesh wants to do/have?
  • Do I pray about my communications with others and who I allow into my home, the house of prayer (is your home God’s house of prayer)?
  • Do I witness to others, especially my own family, at every opportunity?
  • In an emergency, do I call on the name of the Lord, or run for help from the ungodly first and pray later?

These are just a few questions Christians can ask themselves to determine whether they are “in the faith” daily, or living by their own standards/purposes. The Word tells us,

“Examine yourselves, whether you are in the faith; prove your own selves. Do you not know your own selves, how Jesus Christ is in you, unless you are reprobates?

The Word is admonishes us to examine ourselves to determine whether or not we are in the faith, or if we have gone wandering off on our own way of living. If we allow ourselves to direct our own paths, we will surely find ourselves in a mess of troubles. God, on the other hand, will lead us out of trouble, if we ask Him to and trust in Him daily.

The more God’s people rely on His Word and the promises of God, instead of walking by their natural sight and after the lust of the flesh (what the natural man wants), the more we can sit and eat at God’s banquet table, rather than scavenge for scraps on our own terms. God bless you and yours.

“For we walk by faith, not by sight” 2 Corinthians 5:7

Salvation is offered to everyone who repents of sin and receives Jesus as their Lord and Savior, unless a person crosses a line with God, to the point of becoming reprobate, having no conscience (Romans 1:21-32; Hebrews 6:4-6). Now is the time of salvation for everyone; tomorrow, or even the next hour, could be too late.

Hundreds of Bible prophecies have been fulfilled and those remaining shall surely come to pass. Are you prepared to stand before God and give an account of the life you have lived on this earth (Revelation 20:12-15)? If not, salvation is only a prayer away. Please visit the How Can I Be Saved page – your eternal destiny depends on it. God bless you.

“The Spirit and the bride say, Come; and let him who hears say, Come; and let him that is athirst come, and whosoever will, let him take of the water of life freely” Revelation 22:17

All written publications on this site may be copied and shared for evangelistic and educational purposes. God bless you with the Light of the world.

* Please provide attribution to this site via link. *

Leave a comment