‘WHERE YOUR TREASURE IS’

Please be advised that WordPress includes advertisements on this site; they are not selected by this publisher

PET DOG

PET STORE 2PET HOTEL

I had a dream yesterday, which didn’t make any sense at all when I wrote it down. Most of the dreams and visions I have don’t make any sense when I write them down, until after I pray and ask God for the interpretations, then I go back and write a summary of the dream or vision I wrote down and the Lord then gives me the interpretations of my dreams and visions. The same is true with the dream I had yesterday morning. After I prayed, the Lord gave me the interpretations of all the symbolism and I summarized the meaning of my dream. God is faithful and He always answers my prayers; some are still pending, but He always answers, just as He promised:

“And in that day you will ask Me (Jesus/Yeshua) nothing. Truly I say to you, whatever you ask the Father in My name He will give you” John 16:23 (ET – Elim אֵילִם Translation)

I take my dreams very seriously, because the Word tells us that God speaks to us in our dreams:

“Why do you strive against Him? He does not give an account of any of His matters. God speaks once, yes twice, yet man does not perceive it. In a dream, in a vision of the night, when deep sleep falls upon men in slumberings upon the bed, then He opens the ears of men and seals their instruction, that He may withdraw man from his purpose and hide pride from man. He keeps back his soul from the pit and his life from perishing by the sword” Job 33:13-18.

Joseph interpreted dreams, because of which his brothers were so jealous, they sold him into slavery. In the end, nevertheless, the interpretation of Joseph’s dreams, that got him into trouble with his brothers, came to pass later when he interpreted Pharaoh’s dream, for which Pharaoh promoted Joseph to second in authority over the entire Egyptian empire, only second to himself! Dreams and visions and their interpretations are very significant throughout the scriptures and, again, I take my dreams very seriously, as we all should.

Once God gave me the interpretation of my dream yesterday, I knew in my spirit that the dream was not for me, but that I needed to publish it here, on this website, for one, or more, of those who frequent this site for sermons/messages from God. Even if the dream doesn’t apply to you today, there is a very important message behind this dream, so I pray you will still benefit by it.

THE DREAM

I dreamed I went to a pet store/hotel to return some pet food and I met a boy outside of the store who told me he was very thirsty. I told him that perhaps they had something to drink inside the store for him, if he would ask. A woman heard me speak to the boy and she said they had water inside and I could ask for some, then I noticed a water dispenser with cups, as I looked through the window of the store. The boy was shy and didn’t want to go in, or ask for himself, so I told him I would bring water out to him. I went into the store and I was amazed to see how very nice the accommodations were for pets, and I thought how sad it was that there are so many homeless people who didn’t have nice rooms to live in, such as these hotel-type rooms they had for pets! I went to the counter and returned the pet food I purchased and I met a woman at the cashier’s counter, whose daughter was learning how to walk on stilts. I looked over to the far isle next to the wall and I saw this very pretty girl about 14-15 years old walking on very high stilts. Through her sheer long skirt that covered the stilts, I could see a woman walking along with her right next to the stilts making sure she was measuring each step, so she wouldn’t fall down. After I checked out, I still had the opened pet food I returned and I took it outside to the trash, because they couldn’t resale it. I realized when I left the store that I hadn’t asked for a cup of water for the boy who was thirsty outside, then I woke up.

INTERPRETATION

Pet stores/hotels are very pricey. In this dream I purchased some pricey dog food and I went back to the store to return it, after opening it, for some reason. In the meantime, I saw a boy outside who told me he was very thirsty. This boy was poor, but not only was he poor, he was very thirsty, indicative of not only being in physical need, but spiritual need as well. He was too shy to ask for water from the well-to-do store-owners, and once the woman who passed by confirmed there was water to drink in the store, I offered to bring out some water for the poor, thirsty boy. I went about my business in the elaborate store and was so enamored with the environment and taking care of my own useless business, I completely forgot about the poor boy waiting for some water outside. I met a woman inside the store whose daughter was learning how to walk on very high stilts. Stilts represent being lifted up high above everything else below. The woman who patronized this fancy pet store/hotel was also teaching her daughter to walk high above everyone else and snub the “low life” below, not only by example, but careful instructions, as this young girl was being tutored, step-by-step. The beautiful young girl had a tutor at her feet!

God forbid that any of His children would ignore the needs of a poor, thirsty young boy, pass him up, while shopping in a ritzy pet store/hotel and lavish expensive items, even hotel-like accommodations, on their pets when they travel, etc… Even if we can’t literally see the boy in this life, he and others are out there, very much in need. I say this by experience, that we have no business lavishing anything extra on our pets, while people are hungry and thirsty for the Word. There are many ministries that we can partner with to meet the needs of the poor and minister to their spiritual needs. If the saints of God aren’t already connected with people in need and giving to their needs and ministering to them spiritually, they need to be! Excessive spending on animals, while people around us are hungry and thirsty and have other needs, as well as spiritual needs, is, quite frankly, a sin.

I gladly receive correction from the Lord, and I would have received this reproof for myself, had the Lord not already chastised me about spending too much money on my horse years ago. Besides purchasing some trinkets she didn’t need, even though she did very well on her regular, unlimited feed (horses are trickle feeders and need access to at least grass/hay at all times for their digestive system), I decided to purchase my old mare some Purina horse pellets, what I commonly referred to as her “horsey chow.” The pellets cost considerably more than her regular hay pellets, premium hay and oats I was already feeding her, but I just had to add the horsey pellets to her already fabulous diet! She did love them, but nearby squirrels also loved them and it seemed like every squirrel from miles around moved in to get in on the “horsey chow!” My old mare passed on from fatness and old age a few years ago, but I can’t tell you how many squirrels I have trapped and relocated, but they still love this place and I can’t get rid of them to save my life. A slight reprimand from the Lord for spending too much money on my beloved horse. I received the reproof and regreted it; I repented of the excess spending, when I could have given more to feed the hungry and those in need through the ministries I partner with. So, when the Lord gave me the interpretation of this dream, I knew it wasn’t for me, but He moved on my heart to publish it and I know this is for someone, or others, who will visit and read this message from the Lord.

The Word tells us:

“Why do you spend money for that which is not bread and labor for that which does not satisfy? Hearken diligently to me and eat that which is good and let your soul delight itself in fatness” Isaiah 55:2 (ET – Elim אֵילִם Translation)

“Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust corrupts and where thieves break through and steal; but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust corrupts and where thieves do not break through nor steal; for where your treasure is, there will your heart be also” Matthew 6:21 (ET – Elim אֵילִם Translation)

Salvation is offered to everyone who repents of sin and receives Jesus as their Lord and Savior, unless a person crosses a line with God, to the point of becoming reprobate, having no conscience (Romans 1:21-32; Hebrews 6:4-6). Now is the time of salvation for everyone; tomorrow, or even the next hour, could be too late, because we have no guarantee of tomorrow.

Hundreds of Bible prophecies have been fulfilled and those remaining shall surely come to pass. Are you prepared to stand before God and give an account of the life you have lived on this earth (Revelation 20:12-15)? If not, salvation is only a prayer away. Please visit the How Can I Be Saved page – your eternal destiny depends on it. God bless you.

“The Spirit and the bride say, Come; and let him who hears say, Come; and let him that is athirst come, and whosoever will, let him take of the water of life freely” Revelation 22:17

All written publications on this site may be copied and shared for evangelistic and educational purposes. God bless you with the Light of the world.

* Please provide attribution to this site via link. *

Leave a comment